top of page
  • Writer's pictureAugust Sorenson

And the Cecil B. DeMille Award goes to...

Actress Jane Fonda! With a career of film and television credits spanning decades ("9 to 5", "The China Syndrome", and "Grace & Frankie"), along with a lifetime of civil rights work, antiwar protesting, and feminist advocacy, it comes as no surprise that Ms. Fonda will be this years recipient.

Established in 1952, it was first presented at the 9th annual Golden Globe Awards where it was awarded to, and named after, Cecil B. DeMille (Class of 1900). The award commends the "outstanding contributions to the world of entertainment" of one individual.

It has remained a staple of the Golden Globe Awards ever sinc. Last year it was awarded to seasoned actor and filmmaker Tom Hanks.

Read more here.


bottom of page